Tags

, , , , , , ,

Blessings of Motherhood

I still have the remaining of a Linea Nigra, which – as you might know – is a pregnancy trademark. I have a 7 months old baby girl who I love dearly, as well as a 6 years old boy who I can’t live without.

Today was the “check in day” for one of my Challenge Groups and as I compared my pictures (30 days apart), I thought to myself: I am actually proud of that Linea! It shows what my body has been through and I wouldn’t have it ANY. OTHER. WAY!

I wear my “imperfections” with pride because I am proud of my achievements. YES! I made a baby, actually 2 wonderful children, whom I love so much that my heart feels like it’s going to POP! So what if I gained 50lbs (76 if you combine both pregnancies)!? I also have taken it all off! It sure has been a process – which varies in length for different people – but it’s bound to happen if you are willing to put in the work. There is no “magic” diet or pill, by the way, and if I can do it, so can you.

I need to breathe deep before I post these pictures, because I DON’T want to be thought to promote “skinny” – I am here to promote strong, healthy AND a goal getter type of lifestyle.

How you look isn’t as important as how you feel inside. If you are not happy about how you feel, then you need to start doing something different. If you continue to do what you are doing, you will continue to get the same results. That’s just simple math.

But regardless of what you look like right now, and regardless of how you might feel about yourself, I want you to know that you are a daughter of God and He loves you dearly. Sure you can improve, we all can, but it definitely starts by understanding AND accepting your self worth.

“You are second to none. You are daughters of God. There has come to you as your birthright something beautiful and sacred and divine. Never forget that. ” ~Gordon B. Hinckley.

